Call for entries! International Energy Efficiency Award 2017

Renée Francoeur
May 09, 2017
May 9, 2017 - The German Energy Agency (dena) has announced the Energy Efficiency Award 2017 and private and public companies from across the world are invited to submit their entries by July 15.

Prizes are awarded for projects in three categories:

• Energy transition 2.0 - User-driven efficiency in the integrated energy system
• Energy efficiency 4.0 - Smart solutions for established technologies
• Energy management and services - Financing and upgrading skills innovatively

For the first time, companies can also submit their energy efficiency concept to the competition. The agency says “they are asked to clearly demonstrate how energy efficiency can be improved and be convincing in terms of market maturity. Three companies will be selected for the chance to woo the expert audience with a live pitch for their concept during the dena congress”. One concept will be selected for the Audience Award by voting.

The nominations for the individual categories will be announced on September 30, 2017, and the prizes will be awarded during the dena Congress in Berlin on November 20, 2017.

Interested companies can upload their application with the online form at Entries are free.

The Energy Efficiency Award has been awarded by dena since 2007 as part of its “Initiative EnergieEffizienz” (Energy Efficiency Campaign). This international competition is funded by the Federal Ministry for Economic Affairs and Energy (BMWi) and made possible with the support of the premium partners Danfoss GmbH and KfW.

Add comment

Security code

Subscription Centre

New Subscription
Already a Subscriber
Customer Service

Most Popular

We are using cookies to give you the best experience on our website. By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. To find out more, read our Privacy Policy.