UPDATED: CEM encourages entries for 2019 Energy Management Leadership Awards

Peter Saunders
December 17, 2018
January 15, 2018 - The Clean Energy Ministerial (CEM) is now accepting entries for its 2019 Energy Management Leadership Awards program, with a newly extended submission deadline of Feb. 14, 2019.

The global program recognizes organizations for their energy management achievements and their implementation of International Organization for Standardization (ISO) specification 50001, ‘Energy management systems – Requirements with guidance for use.’ As such, organizations certified to ISO 50001 are encouraged to submit case studies for recognition.

The top winners will be honoured at the next CEM, to be held in Vancouver in May 2019. The CEM brings together energy ministers and other officials from 25 member countries and the European Commission to help organizations around the world transition to clean energy.

Further, all qualifying case studies will be published on the CEM’s Energy Management Working Group (EMWG) website.

Add comment

Security code

Subscription Centre

New Subscription
Already a Subscriber
Customer Service
Current Issue

Most Popular

We are using cookies to give you the best experience on our website. By continuing to use the site, you agree to the use of cookies. To find out more, read our Privacy Policy.