Energy Manager

Institutional News Residential
EIFS Council of Canada announces Architectural Design Awards Program 2017

November 28, 2016 - The EIFS Council of Canada (ECC) has announced its inaugural Architectural Design Awards Program to honour design professionals and firms that incorporate EIFS (Exterior Insulation Finish Systems) products into “innovative and creative built projects”.

November 28, 2016  By  Renée Francoeur

“The goal of this program is to create a new benchmark in EIFS construction. The use of EIFS will help us realize Canada’s national objective of creating resilient, sustainable buildings”, says John Garbin, ECC president and CEO.

The awards program is open to all architects, architectural firms, builders or design professionals that have designed and completed a building located in Canada that utilizes EIFS. Eligible buildings must have been occupied no sooner than January 1, 2015, and no later than January 31, 2017.

Eligible applicants may submit their projects in one of five categories:

• low-rise residential,
• high-rise residential,
• commercial/retail,
• recreational/institutional, or
• renovation.

Registrations to determine eligibility are open until January 30, 2017. All applicants deemed eligible have until April 7, 2017, to prepare their electronic submission packages. 

There will be one Grand Award winner with a maximum of two honourable mentions for each category announced on May 7, 2017. Recipients will be honoured at the EIFS Council of Canada Annual General Meeting and Awards Reception on June 13, 2017.

Founded in 1987, ECC is a non-profit representing the Canadian EIFS industry.

Print this page


Stories continue below