Energy Manager

Features News
Save on Energy’s 2021 Energy Managers of the Year

January 17, 2023  By  Anthony Capkun

January 16, 2023 – IESO’s Save on Energy team recognized its 2021 Energy Manager of the Year award recipients, all of whom represent “Ontario’s most innovative professional energy managers who deliver lasting value to organizations across the province”. Congratulations to the following:

• Chris Shilton, CityHousing Hamilton
• Daniela Paraschiv, City of Mississauga
• Paul Mellecke, General Dynamics Land Systems
• Ehson Ameer, Magna Polycon
• Behzad Hosseinpour, Maple Leaf Foods
• Shailesh Abhang and Emily Huang, Unity Health
• Jerome James

Save on Energy has held these awards since 2017 “to recognize the skill and dedication of these individuals and their organizations’ commitment to energy efficiency best practices”.

Submissions for the 2022 Energy Manager of the Year awards will open in Spring 2023.


— With files from Save on Energy, Independent Electricity System Operator.

Print this page


Stories continue below