Energy Manager

News Residential
Nominations open for EnerQuality’s EQ Awards program

November 19, 2104 - Nominations are now open for EnerQuality’s EQ Awards program, which culminates with the EQ Awards Gala in February 2015 (following a full-day EQ Housing Innovation Forum).

November 19, 2014  By  Anthony Capkun

“We must recognize those builders who are continually improving and pushing the boundaries through innovation,” said Corey McBurney, president of EnerQuality, a certifier of green-building homes.

Awards are granted in a number of categories, including the Building Innovation Award (which recognizes a builder who has demonstrated technical excellence while implementing high-performance building practices).

The deadline for nominations is December 5, 2014. To nominate a builder, evaluator, supplier—or even yourself—or to learn more about the forum or the EQ Awards, visit the website.

N.B. Some categories are free to nominate, and all nominations are complimentary with the purchase of an EQ Awards Gala ticket.


Print this page


Stories continue below